In Progress We Trust.

One of the themes for my story, In Need of Direction, is Progress.

I don’t know why, but I’ve always been fascinated with Progress. I think it’s thanks to that ride in Disney World Progress of Tomorrow or something when when it talks about technological Progress through the ages and the possibilities of the Progress of tomorrow. Also the ride in Epcot in Disney World that’s the giant globe, sorry World, but I always forget the name of that ride! But it’s one of my favorite rides because my mom and I were riding it and it broke down. We got stuck in the 1920’s, fun times. That might be a fun new book, something about the 20’s. I’m trying to think of a series I can write, because of my melt down earlier this week when I almost gave up on writing all together when I thought I lost some of my story, I realized all I want to do in life is write, write, write!

Anyway, progress is great because it reminds you that if you can’t get everything done today, it’s okay, because there’s always tomorrow to make it right. Progress for me is a coping mechanism that helps stress methinks. Which I need to work on. I freak out about everything, I get way too emotional about everything, and I’m way too empathetic with people so when someone is in a bad mood or pissed off, that becomes my mood too. And that can’t be healthy, can it?

So this weekend I’m trusting in Progress and trying to finish my story! Yee-ha, look at me go, I’m doing it 🙂

Three years, World, that’s how long I’ve been working on it. It’s time to close the book and start my life!

Cheers,

❤ Ces

Share your awesome thoughts!

