Dream To Day

Dear World,

I am just more than a little freaked out right now and have to share or I will go insane.

I was unable to fall asleep last night. Even though I only took a small nap yesterday, I still couldn’t sleep until 4 a.m. and when I did I had the strangest dream.

I dreamt that I was climbing on the side of an evergreen tree filled mountain with a small group of people I never met but they knew and cared about me. We were in a hurry like we were running from something but I didn’t know what. The mountain was a bit abstract because it looked so close to the sky and it kind of wrapped around the Earth instead of raising up like in real life.

Then the sky with giant clouds started to…wrap itself around the mountain like a blanket, but it started to make the mountain crumble and collapse and we were running towards the ground to avoid falling or getting crushed by the sky and it was just so abstract and freaky it woke me up before my alarm and now I mentally and physically feel sick.

Coffee is helping and distracting myself with work…but the clouds look exactly like they did in my dream and so not helping me feel better.

So, World, I ask you this: anyone else have weird dreams lately? Share in your comments, I want to hear them!

Thanks World,
❤ Ces

2 thoughts on “Dream To Day

  1. You know that I have weird dreams every night! Soemtimes they are this freaky but the other night I dreamt about a blogger – who I’ve never met but read regularly – and her cat. Twas weird.

    Also, weirdly, I was writing about my character Fabian explaining his freaky dream when this dropped into my inbox!

    Like

    • Wow! What a coincidence! Yeah I always dream about people I don’t know but they know me in the dream. I like to think of them as future characters coming to say hello 🙂

      Like

Share your awesome thoughts!

