Time to slow down…

So, I’ve been giving it a lot of thought lately, and I think I’ve been freaking out about this whole publishing thing a bit too much.

I know I can’t help it, I’m just super excited I finished! And my natural tendencies for anxiety don’t help! lol.

But now it’s time to polish it, and make it perfect. I thought four drafts before the editor was enough, and then once the editor was done I’d be ready for agents. Boy was I wrong! I just did a chapter with an editor a @AuthorRussel recommended and I can see it’s going to take a lot more revisions and strengthening my writing.

But then a thought popped in my head: the agencies will still be there. The readers will still be there. And the talent scouts looking to turn it into a movie will still be there.

But, my book will be better! My writing will be stronger, and sure I’ll probably be another year or two older but I think it’ll be worth the wait.

So for now, the game plan is simple.

Keep writing, keep editing…because that’s all there is to do.

It’s hard when I have a job I can’t stand, but I know in a couple years it’d all be worth while.

Oh the things we do for our stories!!

I hope it’s worth it, but I think it’s for the best. No need to rush into it until it’s ready.

So yeah, at least I can relax a little bit.

But, I’m still job-hunting in the meantime so I’m freaking out about that, and will be applying for Survivor soon so a million dollars would be nice if I’m lucky enough!

Ah well, to live is to dream, right? ;p

Goodnight world,

Tomorrow is #FF and for that I am thankful.

❤ Claire

2 thoughts on “Time to slow down…

Share your awesome thoughts!

