#SuddenlySunday part 2: Ode To #Twitter poem

So Peter (@peterwesleypt2) inspired me yesterday to write a poem, and I could not think of a better subject than Twitter. It’s a free style poem and I haven’t written poetry in like forever but it came from the heart so I thought I’d share:

Ode To Twitter:

Tweet Tweet! How do I love Twitter, let me count the ways…

Of all the distractions online, Facebook, YouTube and news reports, Twitter is the one I look forward to the most.

Who is following me now? Can we be friends? What’s happening in the world?

There’s a lot to Tweet about. It makes us all feel like news anchors.

Writers connect on a whole new level.

Reading books my Tweethearts wrote is fun.

Oh no he did not just do that! Tweet your shock to the author…and get a reply back!

It’s a new age and I love it.

I love all my followers. Even those who spoil next week’s #Castle, I even love you too.

It’s fun to make fun of Charlie Sheen on Twitter, and Jersey Shore.

It’s fun to connect with fellow authors on the Twitter Writer’s Network.

It’s fun to know you’re not alone in a big, scary world.

And even find a job on Twitter? It’s been done before!

So keep dreaming, Twitter. Keep posting.

Making the world smaller one Tweet at a time…it’s a Tweeter’s life for me!

That’s in honor of reaching 700 followers this week, so thank you all so much for being there with me!

Stay Shiny,

❤ Claire

2 thoughts on “#SuddenlySunday part 2: Ode To #Twitter poem

Share your awesome thoughts!

