#motivationalmonday: Just Do It

image

Yaaaay! Victory is mine! I finally finished my final draft of my first book in the Time Traveling Diaries of Sebatian Barkley. Now all I have to do is save up my monies for Mr. Editor and then go agent hunting. Exciting.

How did I do it?

I stopped whining about how much I hated editing. I closed off my tab that had Netflix instant playing Bones. I stopped procrastinating by talking to my friends on the phone. I even turned off Twitter for a couple of days. I had a Guiness while editing. But just one…you need a clear head after all for editing.

And what’s the point of all this rambling?

If I can do it, you can do it to.

So bite the bullet, and get it done! Do a little every day. Schedule an hour before bed or wake up an hour earlier and just do it.

You’ll feel more free than you can even imagine. So turn off the distractions and do it!

Motivational quotes:

Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.
~Thomas Jefferson

I cannot give you the formula for success, but I can give you the formula for failure–which is: Try to please everybody
~Herbert Bayard Swope

You see things; and you say, “Why?” But I dream things that never were; and I say, “Why not?”
~George Bernard Shaw

Motivational Music:

1. Pink: Raise Your Glass

2. Dropkick Murphys: Going Out in Style

3. Rolling Stones: You Can’t Always Get What You Want

Soundtrack Music to help you write:

1. Doctor Who Season Five: I Am the Doctor

2. The Dark Knight ST: End Credits

3. Pirates of the Caribbean: Jack’s Suite (Paul Oakenfold remix)

And that’s it for this week’s Motivational Monday! Hope you guy’s have a great St. Patty’s day! This week I’ll have another Tasty Tuesday, Writer Wed a special St. Patty’s Thoughtful Thursday and a Celebrity Saturday!

Thanks again you guys, glad you are enjoying my blog as much as I enjoy writing it!

Stay Shiny,

❤ Claire

Share your awesome thoughts!

