#MotivationalMonday: Get Ready to Fly! 4/04/2011

If you’re like me, you’ve always wanted to fly.

You stare at the birds with envious hatred as they mock you by flying past your window at work. And if you don’t have a window at work, you wish you did so you could watch the birds fly by and glare at them as they taunt you with their wide wing span.

Perhaps that’s the best thing about creativity. It’s the next best thing to flying. Especially when your fingers fly across the keyboard and the cursor blinker on the screen struggles to keep up with your speed as you weave words into stories.

So this Motivational Monday is to make you feel like you’re flying…because sometimes we hate the birds, and sometimes we feel like we are the birds.

So prepare for take-off!

Onwards! Doctor Who Season 5 ST, Murray Gold:

Take off into the TARDIS to kick some alien butt and save the world!

The Launch, Treasure Planet, James Howard Newton:

Probably one of the most under-rated Disney movies, Treasure Planet is a spacey take on the classic pirate tale. Join Jim on a space Tall Ship and get ready for take off! If you haven’t seen the movie yet, go watch it 🙂

Test Drive, How To Train Your Dragon, John Powell

I admit, the only reason I saw this movie was because Netflix told me David Tennant was in it. But oh my god! Best kids movie I’ve seen since Toy Story. Really amazing, so go see it! I was reluctant because the title was kind of dorky, but shame on me for judging, super cute story. And who wouldn’t want a pet dragon? So take off for a spin on Toothless and reach the clouds…

A Whole New World, Aladdin, Brad Kane and Lea Salogna – Copyrighted Disney

I think the TARDIS took a stop in 1992, because the next one I think was an obvious choice: Aladdin. Flying on a Magic Carpet I’d imagine is closest to the real thing!

Sugar Ray, Fly, (C) Atlantic Recording Co.

Ah, takes me back to back to middle school. My good friend was obsessed with this song lol. So just spread your love and fly…

The Foo Fighters, Learn to Fly, (C) 1999 Roswell Records, Inc.

Hmm, another 90’s song regarding flying…I feel like there’s a political and/or philosophical message in that – but it’s just not coming to me lol. Anyway, start flying like an angel, rock style!

Motivational Flying Quotes:

“The knack of flying is learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.” ~Douglass Adams

“Flying off the handle sometimes causes hammers and humans to lose their heads, as well as their effectiveness.” ~William Arthur Ward

“Gather the rose buds while ye may, old time is still a flying, And that same flower that blooms today, tomorrow shall be dying” ~James Thomson

That’s it for now kids!

I’m hoping to get my muse back, been struggling with writing. I’ve got the ideas, but just feel so ‘blah’ about writing. Hopefully that’ll go away soon hehe.

Hope this got you motivated and made your Monday suck a little less. Just know only 4 more days until Friday, yay we can do it!

Stay Shiny,

❤ Claire

Share your awesome thoughts!

