Desktop Mess, Unhappy Muse &; Trust in @Steven_Moffat

So I’ve hit another dry spell today. I have just been too anxious to really crack down the whip on these words here. They’re kinda scattered in my brain and itching to get out but I’m just being stubborn. Need to let myself go, I think.

Anyway, this is really just a silly pointless post. Probably an excuse to procrastinate today. I don’t think I’ll be able to write until I see new Doctor Who tonight – which I’m totally excited about!!! I love Doctor Who, if you didn’t know. And my inner-geek will show as the new series grows in 2011. Bummed they’re splitting up the series. I disagree! I’d rather have it like they did last year, one right after the other. But oh well, all we can do is Trust in Moffat.

So here’s how messy my desktop is:

I’m tempted to clean it – but that’s part of my tradition of finishing first draft of a novel. I clean my desktop. Because I save each chapter separate, and then copy and paste onto a “master” doc (no, not THE MASTER) and then use the master doc to determine word count. Not sure why I do it this way. I know what you’re thinking – it’s about two extra steps than what I need. But I have a habit in life of making things way too complicated. Probably why writing works so well for me. Complicated stories = good stories. Complicated life = not so much.

Ah well, this was a complete and utter rant and I apologize. I think I’m going to get back to writing. Even though it’s a difficult chapter, Theo’s being a boob again and Doctor Who is less than 8 hours away. RAWR not fair. Needs to be now!

“Is this how time always moves? In the right order…and really, really slowly?”
-The Doctor, in Vincent and the Doctor

p.s. I lost contact of James, as in I forgot his Twitter name because I’m horrible like that and never got his e-mail. So hopefully he’ll be our guest in two Saturday’s from now as Amy is our guest for next week! I need to start writing these down lol.

Stay Shiny,

❤ Claire

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Share your awesome thoughts!

