#motivatoinalmonday It’s About Time (No really, it is!) 4.25.2011

Soooo in honor of Saturday’s exciting opener of Season 6 of Doctor Who and my completion of editing part 1 of Time Traveling Diaries of Sebastian Barkley (totally unplanned coincidence!) I decided to make this post about time.

Because let’s face it, time is really, really important thing in the Universe. But it’s not often something we think about. Unless if we’re a Time Lord. But judging that you’re a relatively normal human being from the year 2011 – let’s get your mind in gear for time. Beyond the ‘I’m late’ or wondering when events are going to happen. I’m talking about not what time it is, but time itself.

Temporal physics is a bitch though, I know. I tried to understand it a few years ago and gave up. Mostly because it made me feel to small and unimportant. But that’s not true, I discovered, because through one of my character Charlie Vail, I discovered we all have a story to tell.

So I suppose the point to this post, if there is going to be a point, is this. Don’t waste time worrying about how time works. Or about the future. I know it’s very hard to do, especially the last point. Still haven’t figured out how to work out the last point. Because I’m trying to learn how not to worry as much, but sometimes I feel like worry was programmed into my hardrive.

But if you are able to relax, I recommend it. It sure beats worrying, and time usually sorts itself out. Sometimes of course you need to hold it’s hand to solve your problems…but…I was going somewhere here. Hmm…I’ll spare the rant 🙂

Now here’s some songs about time to help get you writing:

Time After Time – John Barrowman

HAD to put this up in honor of Doctor Who. If you’re unfamiliar with John Barrowman, he plays Captain Jack Harkness in Doctor Who and the spin-off Torchwood and he’s brilliant. He’s got a great voice too, does brilliant covers. Wish I was lucky enough to see him on tour!

Time – Pink Floyd

For the record…I’m not a Pink Floyd fan. I know, I know, bring on the pelting vegetables of shame. I’m not denying they’re a great rock band, and I won’t argue that they could be the greatest. I’m just saying – it’s not my style of music of choice. But when I typed in ‘Time’ in You Tube, this was one of the first ones that came up. So…I figured, why not? Enjoy 🙂 I am however, a fan of Another Brick in the Wall

If I had a Time Machine, That Would Be Fresh MC Lar

Found on this website, http://fandomania.com/geek-music-10-songs-about-time-travel/ I found it far too catchy /not/ to post up. Especially love “Hey Einstien…props on that whole Theory of Relativity Thing” lol. Anyway, embrace your inner geek and watch!

Inspiring Soundtracks:

Decided to keep to the theme and have these all be companion themes:

1. Rose’s Theme, Murray Gold

Rose still is one of my favorite companions, though I was annoyed how the Doctor acted about her in Season 3 with poor Martha. Of course I’m not a fan of Maratha’s character, the whole desperate in love act isn’t my style. So here’s to you, Rose Tyler. Cheers.

2. Donna’s Theme, Murray Gold

Not only is this one of my favorite DW songs, but Donna was one of my favorite companion. As an Administrative Assistant, I could appreciate her profession! It’s really horrible she couldn’t even remember her times with the Doctor, so boo on Russel. Music wise, I love how upbeat and sassy this theme is – just like Donna!

3. Amy’s Theme, Murray Gold:

Current companion of the Doctor, I love Mazza and Kazza’s relationship. And Rory grew on me too. Love the new cast and new plots, I don’t think Season 6 will be able to disappoint! So prepare to step into a day dream with Amy’s Theme. Hey…that kinda rhymed 🙂

And as always, some motivational quotes about time.

“Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t
own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it
you can never get it back.”
~ Harvey MacKay

“Take time to deliberate; but when the time for action arrives, stop thinking and go in.”
~Andrew Jackson

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”
~Steve Jobs

And just for an lol, the Doctor now will explain how Time works. Oh I miss you David Tennant ❤

Hope you guys have a fabulous week! I believe it's supposed to be not as rainy in Chicago this week, so I'm looking forward to that.

Tomorrow I have a VERY special treat for you. My very first Ask the Reader interview for Tasty Lit Tuesday with Bailey! She has some VERY informative answers for both fellow readers and writers alike! Don't miss it! 🙂

Stay Shiny,
❤ Claire

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Share your awesome thoughts!

