#amwriting: Lines not Words

Yes I KNOW that words make up lines…but that’s not what I’m talking about.

Lately, as in the last couple of weeks, I have been worried. I reached 81k today and while that is good news, I see no sign of stopping yet. I even thought of a possible trilogy and splitting up the book.

If I go the trilogy route, it’ll be called the Red Water trilogy. Otherwise it’ll be the Zeppelin Odyssey if a stand alone. Don’t know what it’s sequel will be called yet.

But today, I wrote just to write. I stopped worrying – not sure how I did that – but I did.

I wrote and wrote and wrote and tried not to sob while I did for I felt so horrible for what I wrote. I was just so mean to my MC Theo that I wanted to kill myself. Or at least hate myself. But since this scene was inspired by Hamlet Act 1 Scene 4; I thought that was a good feeling to fuel into the story. And I think it did.

So…what’s the point of this post?

That is a wonderful question, even I had to meditate on that answer briefly.

I suppose the answer is this: don’t worry so much.

Easier said then done, I know. But writing to write instead of writing for the word count is a far more fun way to be. Or not to be. Sorry…couldn’t resist.

Coffee Talk: anyone else having trouble with their ending or word countage? Share in the comments below of so ❤

That’s it for today, short post because I have gone writing! Sort of. No, I wrote a chapter today. That’s good, right? 🙂

Going out with my besties for Fridays tonight, so that’s exciting! And those boots from my word prompt two weeks ago are back instock! @IncredibleBas is pumped.

Hope it’s going well for you guys too!

Stay Shiny and Happy Writing,

❤ Claire

Share your awesome thoughts!

