End of an Era

Good news everyone! I’m no longer an unemployed writer!

Four brutal months in the hardship of America’s recession and I finally have a job! Sure it’s a temp job, but it’s a very exciting opportunity at Sara Lee. The company is going through some changes, so they didn’t want any full time, but with this on my resume I’ll be good to go for the next time or hopefully be hired full time for Sara Lee. It’s all a bit exciting.

But I wanted to thank you all for your wonderful support on Twitter and my blog and on YouTube. You guys have pulled me during a tough time and just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart 🙂

In other news, I’m still working on my re-write. It’s very tough but also a lot of fun and an equal amount of craziness.  It’s a completely new story but with the same characters and quit a few new ones. Never worked so hard in my writing but it’s paying off. I’ve been researching on YouTube on what readers want by watching a bunch of book reviews (as well as doing some of my own!) and it’s been a fun research project that’s helped loads, especially when they talk about what annoys them in books.

So I probably will be even less active on Life, Muse and Coffee with the new job and holidays coming up. And sorry NANO didn’t work out for me, I got sucked in with Netflix and my story. But congrats to all the 2011 participants, weather you “won” or not 🙂

So that’s what’s been going on with me! Hope everyone else has a safe and happy holiday season! Don’t be afraid to Tweet me if you ever want to @SmithEClaire or post a comment to say hi. Still love you guys even if I won’t be posting much ❤

Love Claire

2 thoughts on “End of an Era

Share your awesome thoughts!

