My 4th of July Resolutions #progress #4thofjuly #americanpride #amwriting

So another holiday that makes the fireworks go boom is New Years Eve. Not for another half of a year away, and it was that time frame that makes me think: what am I doing with 2013 so far? I wasn’t too pleased at what I came up with, so, here’s what I’d like to personally work on for myself as an author.

1. Balance my time a little more.
I’ve been focusing on the actual act of writing, but mostly plotting than writing, and I’ve been neglecting my social media duties. Plan on changing that. Want to get more active with Twitter, You Tube, Facebook and this blog. PLEASE JOIN ME IN THIS! We need to get connected. Yes YOU and ME and the rest of the world need to get connected! Let’s do this!!!

2. Join a Gym
Blah, I feel so out of it when it comes to my body. I focus too much time on my mind and my vessel has been feeling neglected. The mind is important but as my alchemist Aimon Hamilton believes a sharp mind with a weak body is meaningless.

Aimon

3. Get Organized
I’ve been feeling a mess lately. Both in myself and in my apartment. I’ve been working a lot on downsizing my STUFF because hey, at the end of the day, it truly is just stuff. And I’ve been trying to clean/organize. If nothing else, it’ll make me feel accomplished.

4. Read more.
I’ve been watching too much TV. I’m not knocking TV but I’ve lost sight on reading. I’ve never been a fan of the actual act of reading itself, although I love the stories that books bring. I’m trying to get into this reading thing. I find it amusing how freaked out people get that a writer doesn’t like to read lol. Hey, I’m working on it!

So those are my goals for 2013. What are yours? Have you been pleased with what 2013 has brought so far? What is your favorite part of 4th of July? Please comment, like, share and Re-Tweet, many thanks!

Rock On,

Claire E. Smith

Share your awesome thoughts!

