Reaction to #Oscars2014 – what did YOU think about it? #blog #lifemusecoffee

To be honest, I wasn’t that excited about the Oscars this year.

Aside from Great Gatsby and Frozen, I haven’t seen any of the nominations. So for me it wasn’t that big of a deal. I was very happy however that Ellen hosted, she is so awesome!

oscars2014

 

And if you are like me, you are probably sick of seeing this picture lol.

I’m glad people looked like they were having fun. I might catch some of the highlights on YouTube.

But to be honest, ever since my current WIP In Need of Direction (out 2015) I can’t watch the Oscars without sobbing. Can’t tell you why, spoilers, but it’s very moving for me. Thanks Charlie, thanks.

My biggest disappointment was that Great Gatsby didn’t win more. Leo totally deserved it. Next time, Leo, next time.

Did your favorite movie win? What did you think about Ellen’s hosting? Who was your favorite star?

Post in the comments below what you guys thought about Hollywood’s big night 🙂

 

One thought on “Reaction to #Oscars2014 – what did YOU think about it? #blog #lifemusecoffee

  1. Oooo, excited to hear about your new book! – will have to watch out for that one next year 🙂 As for the Oscars I’m afraid I never know what is going on, I’m very bad at keeping up with new stuff and never seem to know who any of the actors are 😦 I did see Lego the movie a few weeks ago though!! (Any brownie points for that? 😉 )

    Like

Share your awesome thoughts!

