The World of #HarryPotter Returns From the Bard Herself!

jkr


Fellow Potter fans: rejoice!


Though to be a short story much like “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them”, Rowling has promised us a sneak peak into the Potter Universe.


Can’t get enough of Quidditch? Wish you could be a Keeper or a Beater? Well Ms. Rowling has granted your wish! Okay, so she granted one of them, you can still only be on a Quidditch team in your imagination.


So polish your Nimbus and grab your Snitch’s – Quidditch is back in session!


quidditch


I had no idea that Pottermore.com was an interactive world of Harry Potter. I thought it was just a website that sold the e-books of Harry Potter. I think I will definitely check it out!


Question to my awesome readers: Are you sad it’s just a short story, or excited she is dipping back into Harry’s world? Do you think this means she has some kind of other story in works? I heard about the movie, but maybe she has more planned! One can hope, right?


I for one, am excited!


But what do you think? Share in the comments below!




Hope everyone has an awesome week! As always, thanks for checking out Life, Muse and Coffee!



Cheers,



Claire

4 thoughts on “The World of #HarryPotter Returns From the Bard Herself!

  1. As a reader, I’m a little sad that this is only a short story, but as a writer I completely understand if she doesn’t want to jump back in with a full-length book–let alone another series. She wants to stretch herself and try new things, but we keep pulling back into the Potterverse. It’s like the Mafia or a type-cast actor. Maybe this is one of those things that will have to live on in fan fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi there Feminsta!

      (Is that what I should call you? lol)

      I 100% agree with you! I am sad she won’t do another full length Potter-world story, but am happy with what I can get lol. That is a good point about looking from a writer standpoint. It is a lot of work! And her original stories make me so happy I am willing to forgive 🙂

      What Harry Potter book is your favorite?

      -Claire

      Like

  2. Chamber of Secrets definitely a great choice! I think my absolute favorite is a tie between Sorcerers Stone and Prisoner of Azkaban. I loved how book 1 made me feel when discovering HP for first time and I loved POA’s backstories with Padfoot and crew 🙂

    Like

Share your awesome thoughts!

