Can Music Heal?

musicnote

This morning I woke up with the most NASTY migraine I’ve had in a long time. But I had too much to do than to sleep the morning away.

So I grabbed an extra strong cup of coffee, put on some relaxing music…and it always amazes me how coffee and music make such a healing combination.

Don’t know if the music just is distracting and pleasant enough sound to give the brain something else to focus on, or if it might actually help with mild pain. I’m not saying music can cure cancer – although that would be a beat we could all dance to – but it certainly has helped.

What do you use music for? Any music majors out there know if music has any power over the brain?

Would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

Have an awesome weekend everyone,

Claire

“Indian Summer” by Marlene was the song that relaxed my brain enough to be able to push through the pain. And coffee, of course, always helps 🙂

Share your awesome thoughts!

