Has #fashion been a bore lately? #mondayblogs

asos1

So yesterday I hit the mall for some new threads and the search for the perfect skirt took about two hours. Well, I had to get makeup and other things too, but still. Two hours!! I was beyond frustrated.

It was always the same problem. Either the material was too cheap or the skirt was too short (I’m a fan of midi’s).

But there was also a serious problem: lace and flowers, flowers and lace!

Seriously, can we do something different? I get that it is the end of the summer and beginning of the fall, but they need an in-between season for fashion. Maybe like a “pre-fall season” for fashion design. Because I get sick of seeing the same things in stores for a quarter of the year. All I have seen is lace, flowers, stripes, and dots. You know fashion designers, there ARE other shapes in this massively complex universe of ours.

oldnavy limited

What about you? What look have you loved this year – or not?

Are you ready for bold prints in the fall? Hopefully we’ll get more than flowers and lace. I hate to type those words repeatedly, I hated even more seeing them in the mall repeatedly.

And granted, I do own a bit of lace and flower skirts and tops in my closet. So I’m not hating on the style at all. I just want…something new. Something new that is well built and doesn’t make you look crazy or too slutty. Is that too much to ask? Huh? Huh? Huh? Apparently so.

On a happy note…happy Labor Day, America! Hope you enjoyed a nice BBQ and time off. I did laundry and took a nap, because my allergies were making it impossible to get out, which was a bummer but still enjoyed the down time.

Share your awesome thoughts!

