The Secret Superpower of #Coffee

image

Coffee lovers around the world know that coffee has a wonderful superpower of transforming us from brain-dead zombies to fully charged human beings. But did you know coffee has another superpower as well?

It’s true.

Coffee has the power of bringing people together. From total strangers engaging in a coffee conversation, to best friends sharing stories over a cup of coffee. One of the main reasons I love coffee besides it’s caffeine jolt and amazing aroma and flavors is that it truly does bring people together, one cup at a time.

When people asked me why I love coffee so much, I would always say it’s because it’s universal. And it’s true. I was reminded of this yesterday.

image

After work at my new job, I decided to try a café I’d never tried before but have seen, called Bella Latte. It seemed cute enough, and at first I thought it was a typical chain like Caribou or Starbucks, which nothing wrong with that. But I was curious because I’d seen a few other locations as well. But to my pleasant surprise, it was an indie type coffee store, complete with a pour-over station and some siphon coffee brewers.

When I walked in, there was a lady a little older than me who was very excited as she watched a skilled barista pour hot water with a goose-neck kettle very carefully. It was quite a display and immediately we got in a nice chat about coffee when I said I loved pour-over coffee and have one at home. I mentioned I save the fancy pour-over style for Saturdays and use my Keruig for the weekends. She had a Keruig too and the conversation continued.

image

I was describing how my ultimate favorite method was French Press, she said she heard about it but wasn’t familiar, so I explained how it worked.

It was just such a great experience and it was a nice reminder of coffee’s true superpower: bringing people together.

Have you had some random conversations with a stranger about coffee before? What is your favorite coffee methods? Share in the comments!

Have a great weekend!

Share your awesome thoughts!

