Halloween bash, computer crash, writing and voting equals one busy fortnight!

Wow I haven’t blogged in a while, a little over a fortnight, bad me 🙂

But it’s been CRAZY lately in the real world, and in the fictional world.

Lately I’ve been writing a LOT trying to finish my re-write of my WIP that I am re-releasing. Now have an idea of a release date, which will be in MARCH 2015…so look out for updates on that.

And then Halloween was intense! Went to a really fun Halloween party at a “haunted” history museum in downtown Greenville.20141031_223322

Then driving home was even crazier as they got SNOW which isn’t common in South Carolina. Driving up a mountain in snow = one hot mess! It was really scary, but the trick in driving in bad weather is go SLOW, slow, slow! The wind was so bad I had to stop my car a couple of times. But gosh that party was sooooooo worth it 🙂

20141031_224606

And then finally, voting! As I work at a school now (working at a school is cool), we were closed for election day. I spent the morning out with my mom, had a decent breakfast, my first Starbucks red cup beverage – a Grande Gingerbread Latte – and overall it was a fun day yesterday; even though I had to work at my second job for a couple of hours.

20141105_060506And oh yeah, this week my computer got an online “virus”. It got so bad I couldn’t click anywhere without getting an ad. So I had to totally wipe my computer clean.  Ugh so annoying!  But not to worry,  I made sure to backup all my stories!

What have you guys been up to? Any fun Halloween stories to share – what were your favorite costumes? Did you vote? If not, why? And what projects are you working on in the fall for writing – are you doing NANOWRIMO?

Share below in the comments! I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Halloween bash, computer crash, writing and voting equals one busy fortnight!

Share your awesome thoughts!

