S – Sleepy time is the best time!

Who else is a big fan of sleep? Do you take naps? Share in the comments!

S.D. Gates

Bienie and Mikey napping

Sleep is one of the best things that happens to me on a daily basis.  I really enjoy sleeping. I guess working all those different shifts for so many years as a nurse, I now appreciate that I can go to sleep at the same time every night.  Rotating shifts can drain you, make you feel like a barely functional zombie and screw up any sleep cycle you ever possessed.  When I was much younger I suffered from a period of extreme insomnia.  I have to say, I would much rather be disemboweled than suffer from sleep-deprivation, it was truly awful.

Now that I can sleep on regular basis, I am quite a happy person.  I think the average person takes sleep for granted, and that is a real shame.  I found a chart on the National Sleep Foundation website on the number of hours of sleep recommended for each…

View original post 749 more words

Share your awesome thoughts!

