Don’t hate it…just do it….life advice…from a commercial?!?

Well like most folks, I usually hate commercials. I’ll even pay for my ultimate favorite TV shows on Amazon Prime to avoid said commercials! Shows like Castle, Survivor, Brooklyn 99 and Glee before it got the ax got the privilege of depleting my bank account one episode at a time.

But, like most folks, there are even some commercials I enjoy. And as YouTube doesn’t have a premium version yet (YouTube…you’re welcome for that idea!) we suffer through four seconds of the commercial to skip. But what if we don’t skip? What if we enjoy the commercial? Even more absurd…what if we LEARN something from the commercial?

I don’t mean how much the product is and why we should buy it, but honest, goodness…life lessons.

No, I didn’t think it was possible either.

But then YouTube kept blasting the Pitch Perfect shaving commercial. Now the songs are catchy, the girls are fun, and Pitch Perfect (at least the first one, I haven’t seen the second one yet) is a great movie. So I entertained the commercial by watching it. Then the dang songs would get in my head and I find myself watching it every time it’s on.

And the life lesson is?

“Don’t hate it. Just shave it!”

WOW!

Yes they were talking about leg hair. Yes they were leading up to the “we love it” bit. And yes they were being funny.

But guess what?

They’re right!

I’ve applied this advice to my daily chores. Laundry. Dishes. Etc. Don’t hate it. Just do it. And by not wasting time brooding how much you hate it, or how unfair it is that you have to do it, or scheme on ways to get out of the chore. Just do it!

Sounds simple…but who knew?

With chores done, theoretically, maybe that’ll give me even more time to write!

tumblr_noi09dnRPy1rvhg8yo1_1280

And sorry for the inactivity, but I’ve been in edit-land the last few weeks, and yeah as other authors know…dangerous place, edit land 🙂 Not easy to escape from!

Anywho, what is your favorite current commercial? Which commercials can’t you stand? What chores are your least favorite? Share down below!

Share your awesome thoughts!

